pic
0

Personal Information

  • Au pair Candidate:           Charlyn****
  • ID:                                         991030***            
  • Address:                              Benoni 
  • Date of Birth:                     1999-10-30  
  • Marital status:                   Single 
  • Languages:                         English, Afrikaans 
  • Religion:                             Christian
  • Health:                                Healthy

Availability & Salary Requirement

Monday – Friday: Time from:  Flexible

Salary:                                            R 7000 negotiable

Education

  • Driver’s license:                Code B (08)
  • Own Vehicle:                     2013 Chevrolet Spark
  • Senior Certificate             Grade 12

My Motivation

  • I am a kind-hearted person that loves keeping children busy. It could be mud cakes, cupcakes or learning activities.
  • I understand that we as au pairs also have a hand in shaping children for their futures as they spend a lot of time with us. Should I be lucky to be chosen as your au pair I would treat your children with the love, respect, and attention they deserve.
  • I would love to go into Au pairing as being with children gives me a different perspective in life. Children see the world in a different way than adults and I love being a part of that.
  • Just thinking about Au pairing gives me a warm feeling in my heart because I get to be a part of those shaping the future through children.
  • Life is precious, especially in this tough time and I want to feel I’m doing something good or positively influence young lives.
  • I understand that it won’t always be sunshine and roses and tough times also lay ahead but I am willing to learn and adapt to these situations to be the best au pair I can possibly be for my future family.
  • I will treat each and every child I have the pleasure in au pairing with the love, respect, and attention they deserve.
  • While Au pairing I want to study further in pediatric nursing once all this chaos has subsided but I won’t allow this to influence my work in a negative way. I hope it only makes me grow in being a better au pair or tutor.

Key skills

Personal skills:

  • Excellent communication skills
  • Flexible to all different environments and situations
  • Very Mathematical
  • Great writer: reports, papers, essays, etc.

Public Experience

Insurance company

  • Period:                  2019                     
  • Position: Receptionist                                                  
  • Working Hours: 5 days per week             
  • Reason for leaving:  Want to pursue my studies for paediatric nursing online through Unisa while au pairing
  • Duties: I help out with the reception work and then I handle policies also like spreadsheets, ratings, quotes.

Career History:

Private Household ***Zale**** (Germiston)My Aunty

They have one beautiful little girl named Alexis-Rose. She is a bubbly little girl that loves wearing make-up and going shopping for high heels. We still have a ball when it comes to dressing up. 

  • Period:                  (During 2019 on and off)                             
  • Position: Babysitter                                                       
  • Working Hours: 5 days per week             
  • Age of the children: 4 year old  
  • Reason for leaving:  Was babysitting their daughter when needed.        

Duties:                                

  • Cooked
  • Cleaned
  • Bathed her
  • Keeping her distracted with fun activities
  • Putting her to bed

Career History

***Karli***   Sunward Park  (My Aunty)

She has two beautiful little girls named Kai & Mia, I helped my aunt to look after her daughters and I absolutely loved spending time with them. Every day was an adventure with them from going to the movies to baking muffins.

  • Period:                  (During 2018     
  • Position: Babysitter                                                       
  • Working Hours: 5 days per week             
  • Age of the children: 7, 4
  • Reason for leaving:  Put their daughters in aftercare.

Duties:                                

  • Cooked
  • Cleaned
  • Bathed them
  • Keeping them distracted while their mom was working.
  • I took them to school and picked them up from school.
  • Took them to extramural activities such as math and English classes.

Career History

Private Household ***Juan*** Brakpan (My Mother)

I use to babysit my brother in high school, Duan, is a bright young boy and he was so creative.

Whenever I would babysit him it felt like not only I was teaching him something but he was teaching me something as well.

  • Period:                  (During 2015-2017)        
  • Position: Babysit                                                             
  • Working Hours: After Hours      
  • Age of the children: 5 years
  • Reason for leaving:  Babysit afterschool

Duties:                                

  • Cooked for him
  • Bathed him
  • We did fun activities, like puzzles and games
  • Put him to bed at 8

Skills and Interests:

Baking: Bake anything cakes cupcakes and muffins

Charlyn is Comfortable with the following:

Transportation of kids:

  • Meal Preparations for the kids:
  • Light Shopping when needed for the family:
  • School homework, tasks, and exam preparations assist:
  • Tidying around the kids:
  • Cooking for the entire family when needed:
  • Cleaning children’s shoes.
  • Packing and getting kids organized for the next day.
  • Bathing or get kids ready for a bath.
  • Fed the animals
  • Walk the animals
  • Bath animals.
  • Willing to attend a birthday party of the kid on a Saturday.
  • Sleepover once in a while when needed.
  • Work on a weekend when need arise.
  • If Kids laundry was not part of your duties for a few months and the needs your help cause their domestic is off sick, will you be willing to assist.

Reference feedback: (Juan***) Her Mother

Charlyn helped me during the period of 2015-2017 and her duties entailed her to cooking, feeding and bathing her brother, and look after him whenever we had to go out.

She followed our strict house rules as well as the rules we had in place for Duan, which she easily complied with.

My son Challyn’s brother adored Charlyn and it was not easy for us to part the two of them as they are very close. But we had to send him to day care.

Charlyn still assisted me and helped me after I had come from work, to put her brother to bed and feed and bath him on occasions I needed the help

I would definitely recommend Charlyn to work with children, she adores children and they adore her.

Reference Feedback: (Zale**) Through a family friend (Cross-reference is being checked)

I know Charlyn she is Family

She was always well mannered, patient and a loving person. She has a bubbly personality and she always arrived smiling.

She looked after her niece very well, fed her, bathed her, did activities with her and also helped me doing the house chores while I was working/busy. I had complete trust in her abilities to do what was needed.

She is intelligent and focussed and was very much invested in the wellbeing of my child.

She was up for any challenge and gladly did anything requested of her.

AS it was time for my child to go to school, I no longer needed her services.

I would strongly recommend her services to any parent.

Reference Feedback: (Karli**) Her Aunty

Charlyn is family, I known the applicant since birth.

She looked after her cousins. She prepared meals, did physical and creative activities with them and bath them.

Her communication is excellent.

She worked for me for 5 days per week. She will also go the extra mile, if I had to work late (due to meetings) she was always accommodating.

She is patient and has a loving nature with children.

Sometimes she cooked

She is understanding and everything she did was in the best interest of the kids.

Yes, she can use her own initiative, always had the kids do creative activities which they enjoyed very much.

As per the original agreement of employment, it was only for one year, as kids would start school in 2019

Charlyn is a pleasing person and therefore judges no one. Charlyn is part of the new generation who knows no badness of the past and therefore gets along with all races.

I feel she is an asset to any mother in need of a child caretaker. Kids are in good hands with her.

Leave us a comment