Website pic
0

Personal Information

Au pair Candidate:              Anien***

ID:                                          9812210**

Address:                                *** Potchefstroom

Date of Birth:                       1998-12-21

Marital status:                     Single

Languages:                           Afrikaans

Religion:                               Christian

Health:                                  Excellent

 

 Availability & Salary Requirement

Monday – Friday: Time from:  13h – 19h

Salary:             Negotiable From R3500

Education

Driver’s license:                Code B (08)

Own Vehicle:                     Kia Picanto 2006, CY 235-617

Senior Certificate             Grade 12

Student:                              Yes

Tertiary Education:          NWU Potchefstroom

 

My Motivation

I am currently a 3rd year student planning on doing my honor’s in industrial psychology next year. After that I plan on applying for a job, whether it is nearby or in the Western Cape where I come from.

 

I am a driven, hardworking dedicated, person full of energy and passionate about working with kids. I put in effort and will also walk the extra mile.

 

I have 2 brothers of the age 12 and 16 whom I love to play with and help with homework. I also have a 5-year-old nephew whom I pay a lot of attention to.

I have always been fond of kids, I have the energy, patience and passion to work with them.

Children are the youth of our country and with the right education and the necessary attention; they will grow up to lead our future the right direction.

 

I will be comfortable to work with children of any age, teenagers or primary school.

 

I am a fun, lovable girl, with honesty, organization, patience, spontaneity, self-confidence, willingness and loyalty as values.

Some of my weaknesses include having trouble to say no, perfectionism and biting my nails.

 

I love to see the people I care about being happy. It makes me happy to help others.

I do not like it when people suffer, it makes me sad to see children unhappy or to be able not to help someone in need.

 

Career History: Family Au pair

***Family Children

Period:                                  2016

Position:                              Au pair and Helper

Working Hours:                From 14:00-17:00

Age of Children:               12 year old and 16 year old (My Brothers)

Duties:

I have experience working with my younger brothers and cousins.

I have 2 brothers of the age 12 and 16 whom I love to play with and help with homework. I also have a 5-year-old nephew whom I pay a lot of attention to.

  • Homework
  • Take to school
  • Take to different activities
  • Help with tasks
  • Summarise work

 

Skills and Interests:

Baking:

I love baking, especially sweet treats such as cheesecake, muffins, cupcakes, peppermint crisp tart, brownies and rice rice crispy cookies.

Cooking:

I am still learning to cook, but I live on my own, so I attend to make pasta, spaghetti, vegetables, mince, sausages, chicken, salad, wraps and anything potatos related.

Hobbies:

My hobbies include watching television, listening to music, reading, spending time with my family and friends, exercising, spending time outdoors and doing fun activities such as road tripping to new places. I am spontaneous and love trying to do things I have never done before.

 

Which of the following duties are Anien** comfortable to do?

 

  • Transportation of kids:
  • Meal Preparations for the kids:
  • Light shopping when needed for the family:
  • School homework, tasks and exam preparations assist:
  • Tidying around the kids:
  • Taking care of other children besides your assigned family.
  • Packing and getting kids organized for next day.
  • Bathing or get kids ready for bath.
  • Fed the animals
  • Walk the animals
  • Willing to attend a birthday party of the kid on a Saturday.
  • Sleep over once in a while when needed.
  • Work on a weekend when need arise

Leave us a comment