download
0

Personal Information

Au pair Candidate:  Josy***

ID:       960807***                                                 

Address:      , Three Rivers, Vereeniging                          

Date of Birth:       07/07/1996               

Marital status:   Married                 

Languages:      English home language, Afrikaans 2nd language                     

Religion: Christian                              

Health:                 Excellent             

Availability & Salary Requirement

Monday – Friday: Time from:  07:00 – 17:00 (flexible with family)

Salary:                                            R8000 negotiable (Currently earns  R13.000)

Education

Driver’s license:                Code 10

Own Vehicle:                     Yes, I drive a black vw polo.

Senior Certificate             Grade 12

Student:                              No

Tertiary Education:         No

My Motivation

I am newly married and at the moment our plan is to earn a good living together, create a home and have children in 3 years time. Part of our 5 year plan is to relocate to a different country especially if things do not change for the better in South Africa for young people.

I am a responsible, loving, caring and outgoing young adult. I have experience in childcare since the age of 12.

I have au paired as a live – in au pair in America for 2 years and I am currently au pairing for a single father in Krugersdorp.

How can you not love kids. They are cute, funny , quirky and just so innocent of life.

From infant to 12 years

Strengths: I can take charge of any situation, I am not indecisive, I am organized, I get along with people and children well, I am sociable

Weakness: That I can take charge, but it might offend some people

Happy: to spend time with my husband and family, reading, watching movies mostly Disney

Unhappy: inconsiderate and rude people

Career History: Au pair Current host family – FR***                             

Period:                  June 2019 – Current                                       

Position:  Live in Au pair                                                               

Working Hours: 06:30 – 19:00

Age of the children:       2 Children 7, 12

Reason for leaving:         Workplace to far from home

Duties:                  Au-pair with Exceptional Au-pairs

My duties include:                                                        

  • Getting kids ready for school,
  • Making their lunches,
  • Dropping off at school,
  • Picking up from school,
  • Assist with homework,
  • Drive to extra mural activities, c
  • Cook dinner and help with bedtime

Career History:

Private Household ***Au pair ***

Period:                                                 September 2016 – October 2018              

Position:                              Au pair                                 

Working Hours:                                07:00 to 17:00   

Age of the children:       Look after 3 children, aged 2, 6, 8

Reason for leaving:         Came back to South Africa

Duties:                                

  • Take the older 2 kids to and from school daily
  • Keep 2 year old entertained, naptimes, diaper change, feed etc.
  • Drive kids to activities, sport practices etc.
  • Do kids laundry, feed them etc.
  • Shopping for house, running of household

Reference feedback: Me***

This is a recommendation for employment for Josy***

I had the pleasure of having her live and work for me as an Au pair beginning in Feb 2017

Until October 2018

Josy is not only an amazing person but she is very dedicated and hard worker that takes initiative

and constantly goes above and beyond expectations on the job.

In addition, she has great communication skills, is very organized and structured, and honest.

Please do not hesitate to contact me with any further questions.

Career History

Josy’s  Babysitting Services:         Babysitting

Period: January 2010 September 2016

(Weekends & Holiday)

Duties and Responsibilities:

  • Looking after babies/kids
  • Changing of diapers
  • Feeding, naptimes
  • Entertaining baby/kids

Hobbies:        

  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socializing
  • Cooking/Baking
  • Watching Movies
  • Enjoying Live Concerts and Theatre

Travel: I have travelled to New York, Las Vegas, San Diego, Sacramento and San Francisco, California, Port Land, Alabama, Gulf of Mexico, Disneyland California, Detroit, Washington DC, Nashville, Croatia (Split), Abu Dhabi and Locally to the Western Cape, Durban, Richards Bay.

What duties will Josy be comfortable with:

  • Transportation of kids
  • Meal Preparations for the kids
  • Light Shopping when needed for the family
  • Laundry for the kids, washing ironing and packing away
  • School homework, tasks and exam preparations assist
  • Tidying around the kids
  • Cooking for the entire family when needed: Just when needed
  • Taking care of other children besides your assigned family.
  • Packing and getting kids organized for next day.
  • Bathing or get kids ready for bath.
  • Willing to attend a birthday party of the kid on a Saturday.
  • Sleep over once in a while when needed. When needed
  • Work on a weekend when need arise. Yes, with prior notice
  • If Kids laundry was not part of your duties for a few months and the family needs your help because their domestic is off sick, will you be willing to assist. (Honest please) Yes only kids’ laundry

Leave us a comment