Presentation1
0

Personal Information

  • Housekeeper Candidate: Sarah
  • Address: **** Bophelong
  • Birth date: 1972-05-22
  • ID Number: 720522 ****
  • Languages: Afrikaans Home language: S. Sotho
  • Health: Good (High Blood)
  • Marital status: Single
  • Dependents: ages : 2 (26 & 21 Years)

 

 

Availability & Salary Requirement

  • Mondays – Fridays
  • Live In (Would like to go home every weekend)
  • Salary: R4000 p/m
  • Available from February 2020

 

Education

  • Grade

 

Career History:

Nanny, Housekeeper, Care worker / Strydom Family / Sasolburg

  • Period: 2004 – Current (January 2020)
  • Position: Nanny, housekeeper, careworker
  • Ages of the kids: From 4 months – 13 years
  • Working Hours: 5 Days a week
  • Reason for termination: Still working, employer is relocating to New Zealand next year

 

Duties:

 

  • Nanny:
    • Watching the baby
    • Feeding them
    • Give them a bath
    • Wash & Sterilize bottles
    • Prepare bottles and feed them
    • Play with them, put them sleep
    • When older, getting them ready for school
    • Prepare lunch for them after school
  • Housekeeping
    • General cleaning of the house
    • Laundry and ironing
    • Carpet Washing
    • She loved helping with home projects
    • She learned how to cook:
      • Vetkoek, kummelpap, rice, pumpkin, spinach, carrots and melkkos

 

  • Care worker
    • Looking after Ouma
    • Ouma had cancer and only one leg
    • Assisted her from bed to wheel chair
    • Take her for walks
    • Prepare food for her
    • Give her medication
    • Give her a bath, wash and comb her hair

 

Skills and Interests

  • Loves children and animals
  • Friendly personality and well-dressed
  • Very good Afrikaans communication
  • Have a great respect for the elderly
  • Loves to work with elderly people
  • She would love to learn how to cook

 

 

 

Reference feedback:

According to the work references: Strydom Family

  • Full Reference letter on request

 

Sarah started working for us in 2004. We are relocating to New Zealand next year and would love if she can get a job by then. Sarah used to look after our kids, getting them for school and prepare lunch for them in the afternoon. We have never experienced anything going missing during her time with us. My kids enjoy spending time with her, she loves children and animals a lot.

She is a good care taker, my husband’s grandmother stayed with us while she was ill and Sarah was willing to help during this time. Sarah is a family orientated person, brilliant with animals and kids. She is always willing to help and is very trustworthy.

Her duties included: Day to day cleaning with the house, washing clothes and ironing, washing carpets, getting the kids ready for school and feeding the pets.

I would definitely recommend Sarah to any household.

 

 

Leave us a comment