Annie Pic
0

Personal Information

Au pair Candidate:           Annie***  

ID:                                          980416***              

Address:                            Three Rivers       

Date of Birth:                  16 April 1998    

Marital status:                  Single  

Languages:                        Afrikaans  

Religion:                                Christian 

Health:                                 Excellent health

Availability & Salary Requirement

Monday – Friday: Time from:  Flexible

Salary:                                            R 5000 plus transport

Education

Driver’s license:                Code B (08)

Own Vehicle:                     Fortuner 2013

Senior Certificate             Grade 12

Student:                              Yes

Tertiary Education:          Unisa Foundation phase (3 d Year Student

Swimming Course for Techniques: Learned about how to teach swimming and how to improve the

learner’s technique of swimming. (2018)

• Swimming Timekeeper’s Course: Obtained a certificate for timekeeping.

• Swimming Team Manager of Piranhas ( 2018 ) : Interhouse

• Swimming Team Manager for Laerskool Primary at Interlaer (2018)

My Motivation

First of all, I need to complete my degree in Foundation Phase education. While studying I see myself in a teaching career where I teach children. It can be in a classroom or even via Internet. My goal would be to help my learners to develop and become the best they can be.

I have a natural talent to keep children occupied. I am a happy person and will always be young at heart. I believe in having fun and will include games and lots of humor. I know I have the ability to let children feel safe with me. My intentions will always be the best for them.

Both my parents were teachers and I grew up in an educational environment. Children were always close to us as a family. Being with children comes naturally to me. My twin sister and I came when my parents were advanced in age, so my other siblings are much older than me. Now I am in sync with their children.

I believe in integrity. I was brought up to have integrity, be honest and trustworthy. I am always willing to lend a helping hand and I am used to walk the extra mile. I see myself hardworking and strive to better myself in my work.

I feel strongly about punctuality. My motto is: Practice what you preach.

I would prefer children from the age of 6-9 years. Younger or even older will be a challenge and I love challenges.

 As I am always willing to help, people may take advantage of me. I tend to trust people to easily and realize that it can only been prove through life experience. I also like to see the good in people and that is not always good.

Strengths & Core Skills

Exceptional preparation and organizational abilities

Excellent interpersonal communication skills and a fast learner

Strong work ethic and high expectations for all.

Fun factor and sense of humor.

Values & Morals

– Honesty

– Respect

– Loyalty

– Integrity

Public Experience

Bar and Grill: Reference confirmed (Cross Reference is been checked)

Period:                  2018-2019                                          

Position: Waitress and Manager                                                              

Working Hours: Shifts  

Reason for leaving: Director sell company

Duties:                

  •                Serving food and Beverages
    • Stock Taking
    • Ordering of food
    • Managing of kitchen Staff
    • GAAP System Training
  •               Childminder

Lodge East Cape

Period: 2019

Position: Manager

Reason for leaving: Didn’t sign a contract had to move to cape town after my dad pass away.

Duties:

• Support with Stocktaking

• Goat shed support with operations and bar

• Food ordering

• Meal plans

• Ensure Woodlands is clean, neat and tidy always, by being alert and responsive to the staff

______________________________________________________________________________

Career History: Limpopo Primary school

Period:                  2017-2018                                          

Position:              Teacher assistant                                            

Working Hours:  From 07:00- 14:00         

Age of the children:  Student teacher: GR0 GR 1, GR 2, GR 3. Sometimes looking after senior grades as well

Reason for leaving:  My mother retired because my dad passed away and we had to move to Cape Town           

Duties:                                

  • D6 Communicator/ Telephone training: I have received training on the phone to run the D6

Communicator for Laerskool Primary to diminish the paper trail. Homework,

Demarcations, News and much more was uploaded to the Communicator. (2017-2018)

  • Facebook Page: I created the Facebook page to promote the school in different ways, to let the

parents see what Laerskool Primary is up to. I also used Facebook to promote the

marketing of the revue video in 2017. I ran the page in 2018 as well to post different posts on it

for the school (such as dance videos and photos of the students)

  • Slideshows: I made a slideshow/video for the prize-giving of 2017 to show the activities

and memories of 2017 school year.

  • Revue Marketing – Video: I made a marketing video to promote the revue of 2017. I also

cut the videos for the revue. (2017)

  • Revue Dance Choreography: I choreographed many dances for the revue. This included a

young teacher and old teacher dance. (2017)

  • 123 Slim/ 123 Smart: A program to help children that struggle with academics. My job

            was to observe the learners and motivate them. (2017)

Hobbies & Interests

I enjoy studying and learning new things.

I love talking to people and finding out what

their interests are.

I love spending time with my friends.

I would like to travel and see the world.

I try to get as much out of life as I can.

Annie will be comfortable with the following duties:

  • Transportation with kids
  • Meal preparations for the kids
  • School homework, tasks and exam preparations assist
  • Tidying around the kids
  • Taking care of other children besides your assigned family
  • Cleaning windows
  • Bathing or get kids ready for bath
  • Fed the animals
  • Bath the animals
  • Walk the animals
  • Willing to attend a birthday party of the kid on a Saturday
  • Kids Laundry

Reference from school: Musina Limpopo Reference confirmed

Reference available on request

Reference feedback: Public Experience reference (Telephonically reference confirmed) Grill**

Known Annie she was very loyal towards her working hours, she never complained when she had to do double shifts.

She is a very spontaneous person; she was so trustworthy that I promote her position as a manager.

Excellent and hard worker. Her work speed was good and accurate.

She can use her own initiative, her duties were the following, she did all the buying for the restaurant (Food etc.) waiter, bar lady, manager and also helped with the cash up at night. When I was at Gauteng she managed the business for me.

She was employed from December 2018- October 2019

I sold the business and she found new employment because she was unhappy with the new owners.

Reference feedback: Public Reference: Backpacker’s lodge Reference confirmed East Cape

Annie worked for us for 6 months she was young and was 21years old, starting off helping in the office and then involved in housekeeping and helping us in the restaurant very good lady very reliable very committed and I would highly recommend her.

Personal reference: Marietje (Annie’s mother)

Sy is baie aanpasbaar, ek meen ons het jare in Messina gebly maar ons het n paar keer getrek en hou daarvan om vas te hou aan dinge maar sy het n baie goeie aanpassing gehad met die trek van messina na die Kaap toe.  Pas baie mooi aan.

Sy het dadelik begin uitgespring en begin werk.

2018 was baie moeilike jaar

Sy het by n BBG,s lodge in 2019 verskriklik goed aangepas op die perseel gebly waar sy gewerk het en hulle het vir haar soveel verantwoordelikhede gegee , sy is baie lojale mens en sy neem al haar werkies ernstig op.

Sy het by Massina Laerskool begin werk vanaf 2017-2018 rede van bedanking ons het getrek.

Toe ons in die OOs Kaap kom het sy by Bushman Bar grill gewerk by Debbei van der bank dit was haar eiendom maar toe het sy verkoop.

Toe het sy by Woodlands gaan werk waar Allen Cunningham die baas is end it was baie moeilike omstandighede gewees en sy het weer op die perseel gebly baie baie verantwoordelikhede gevat waar hy weggegaan het vir weke en soos ek se sy het so mooi geaardheid maar soos enige mens kry sy ook maar seer want sy het nie altyd die erkennig gekry daar nie maar sy het vasgebyt. Omdat sy verskriklik graag finansieel onafhanklik wil wees. Maar ek dink sy het baie goed van haar taak gekwyt.

Sy voel baie sterk teen oormatige alkhohol gebruik sy drink defnitief so nou en dan iets maar dit is glad nie n problem nie en sy haat dwelms want sy het al gesien wat dit aan mense doen.

Sy het n baie groot vriende kring maar die ergste wat hulle sosiaal verkeer is maar om by iemand sse huis bymekaar te kom en rustig te wees.

Sy was betrokke by klasse, ek was verantwoordelik vir gr 5.6.7 engels tweede taal en Lo vir grad 7 en sy het by my baie oorgeneem.

Sy het oorgeneem en so goed en die kinders was mal oor haar.

Een baie sterk eienskap van haar is dat sy baie lojaal is oor haar vriende vriendinne familie en ook as sy met kinders werk. Sy het ook die aangebore wete waroor sy kan praat en nie kan praat nie.

Sy besef haar verantwoordelikhede, daarom doen sy altyd dit na die beste van haar vermoe.

Baie slim kind, vriendelik en gelowige kind en sy kan ook n standpunt inneem kan insertive wees.

Baie goed met mense gewerk en eerlike mens.

Sy ry n fortuner haar eie voertuig eers n ago gehad maar gevoel die kar was te klein toe koop ek vir haar n tweedehandse fortuner en die kar is op haar naam en is padvaardig.

Sy bly nou in Alexandria by haar sussie bly nie by haar ma nie.

Leave us a comment