Dora Pic
0

Personal Information
• Housekeeper Candidate: Dora ****
• Address: Bophelong
• Birth date: 1974-01-13
• ID Number: 740113 *****
• Languages: English & Afrikaans Home language: S. Sotho, Xhosa
• Health: Good
• Marital status: Seperated
• Dependents: ages : 3 (21, 18 & 11 Years)

Availability & Salary Requirement
• Mondays – Fridays
• Travel to work
• Salary: R4000 p/m
• Available immediately

Education
• Grade 12

Career History:
Nanny / Ashvena / Vanderbijlpark (Helpers at Home Client)
• Period: March 2017 – January 2020
• Position: Nanny
• Ages of the kids: Newborn till 2 ½ years
• Working Hours: 5 Days a week
• Reason for termination: Child is going to school

Duties:

Nanny:
o Watching the baby
o Feeding her
o Changing her clothes
o Reading books, sing with her
o Coloring books, painting with her
o Teaching her numbers and colors
o Outside play

Skills and Interests
• Loves children
• Friendly personality and well-dressed
• Very good English and Afrikaans communication

Career History:
Nanny, Housekeeper / Brits Family / Vanderbijlpark
• Period: 2002 – 2016
• Position: Nanny, Housekeeper
• Working Hours: 5 Days a week
• Reason for termination: Personal reasons – my husband also works there as a gardener and we got separated. I could not work with him anymore at the same house.

Duties:

• Cleaning:
o Vacuum and cleaning of the house
o Laundry and ironing,
o Window and curtain washing
o Set the table, assist with tea and coffee at functions
• Nanny
o Newborn till one year
o Look after him when granny was busy
o Go for a stroll in pram
o Play with him

Career History:
Temp Nanny / Mostert Family / Sasolburg (Helpers at Home Client)
• Period: October – December 2016
• Position: Nanny
• Working Hours: 5 Days a week
• Reason for termination: Temp Employment, client relocated to Pretoria

Duties:

• Nanny:
o Age of child: 6 months
o General Nanny Duties
o Look after the baby
o Stimulating
o Make bottles and feed the baby
o Nappy Changing

Reference feedback:
According to the work references: Mostert Family

Dora, has been temporary employed by me in the capacity of Nanny for my 6 month old baby.
Dora was very loyal, honest, trustworthy and friendly.
She reported for work daily on time and did not use any sick leave during time of employment.
Dora was very patient with the baby and took his safety and while being as first priority.
Her communication and general behaviour was respectful without complaints.
Her employment was temporary as I relocated to another town.
I recommend Dora as first choice for future work.

According to the work references: Brits Family

Dora is Loyal and a hard worker the reason she is not working for me after 15 years she and her Husband cannot get a long anymore about personal problems.
Her family was staying on our plot that’s how she gets the job by me. She looked after my grandson and is very good with kids and make out an excellent mother.
I would refer her anytime

According to the work references: Ashvena
(Full reference letter available)

  • Dorah Mokanyane has been a Godsend to my family from day 1. Our baby was around a month old and she was challenging, to put it mildly. Dorah, however, rose to the challenge of our difficult baby.
  • Dorah is also very punctual and if she ever runs late (usually due to a taxi problem) she lets us know. We were very grateful that Dorah notified us of anything that would affect us and gave us plenty of notice so we could make plans.
    Dorah has a very open, happy nature and she is very calm. We have never seen her angry or use harsh words. These are great qualities for someone taking care of children.
  • She is also willing to learn and responds well to instructions given without ever getting upset. She is a good communicator. Over the almost 3 years we have developed a great relationship and I will miss that.
    If you are looking for peace of mind with regards to your child/children and stability for them and your family as a whole, you will not regret employing Dorah. She is wonderful.

Leave us a comment


Fatal error: Uncaught wfWAFStorageFileException: Unable to verify temporary file contents for atomic writing. in /home/helpersa/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wordfence/vendor/wordfence/wf-waf/src/lib/storage/file.php:52 Stack trace: #0 /home/helpersa/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wordfence/vendor/wordfence/wf-waf/src/lib/storage/file.php(659): wfWAFStorageFile::atomicFilePutContents('/home/helpersa/...', '<?php exit('Acc...') #1 [internal function]: wfWAFStorageFile->saveConfig('livewaf') #2 {main} thrown in /home/helpersa/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wordfence/vendor/wordfence/wf-waf/src/lib/storage/file.php on line 52