brit pic
0

Personal Information

Au pair Candidate:             Brittany***

ID:                                             990805***

Address:                               ****Boksburg, 1459, Gauteng, RSA.

Date of Birth:                       1999-08-05

Marital status:                     Single

Languages:                           English, Portuguese

Health:                                     Very good

 

Availability & Salary Requirement

Monday – Friday:  Flexible and after hours

Salary:   R6500 per month plus Petrol for travelling with kids

Education

Driver’s license:                Code B (08) Yes

Own Vehicle:                      Lexus GS300 2010

Senior Certificate             Grade 12  Yes

Student:                              No

 

My Motivation

I am currently available to take up the duties and responsibilities of an Au pair position in the greater Gauteng Region. I have competently performed the role of Nanny and Baby sitter since 2016. I perform my duties in a calm, controlled and focused manner, maintaining a professional attitude and accompanied by a proven track record.

My services enable me to provide quality childcare, support service and professional attention to the requirements of the detail of my appointment. I strive to be presentable, exercising strict Hygiene, Health and Instructive Care of detail in my tasks. I am self-motivated, with a high work ethic, and aim to deliver a value added service to the Families I join.

 

I am diligent I have patience and I’m trustworthy

Children are our future and I want to be able to help and be a guidance in their everyday experiences

I don’t mind what age because I believe that I will be able to cope

 

Strong points

Determined

Patient

Diligent

Hardworking

 

Weak points

Soft spoken at times

Sometimes not stern enough

 

 

Happy

Good food

Family and friends

Going to social and cultural events

 

Unhappy

When people are rude

When people take advantage of me

When people are inpatient

 

Qualifications & Competencies

  • Super Yachting Interior Introduction Course
  • Super Yachting Basic Food Service and Introduction in Wine, bar tendering and Mixology
  • First Aid and CPR Certification Level 1 and 2 (Level 3 advanced to be completed by January 2020).
  • National Senior Certificate 2018
  • Valid Driver’s licence
  • Experienced child care and adolescence supervision.
  • Event, vacation and related care services.
  • Exercise of a disciplined and care approach to child minding.
  • Instructive and parental guidance approach to appointed task.

 

 

 

Personal info and attributes

  • Available references
  • Tidy, organized and reliable
  • Possessing a cheerful, easy-going and flexible personality
  • Enjoy working with children
  • Positive attitude
  • Diligent
  • Baby sitting
  • Qualified Nanny
  • Patience
  • Good judgement skills
  • Self- starter
  • Trustworthy

Career History:

Private Household:

Period:                                            2017-Present

Position:                         Nanny

Working Hours:           From 16:00- 02:00 in the mornings.

Age of the children:    5 and 7 years old

Reason for leaving:     I need to venture out and find a new family

 

Duties:

  • Childcare
  • Activity planning including social and educational development
  • Organizing games for the children
  • Helping the children complete tasks
  • Accompanying the children on outings and extra mural activities
  • Comforting and supporting children when they are sick or upset
  • Supervising the children after play clean-ups
  • Preparing children for outings as well as bedtime
  • Assisting children at bedtime with calming down routines

 

 

 

 

Skills and Interests:

I love to cook, I am very good at communicating and being around people I enjoy traveling and learning new things. I’m quite creative when it comes to preparing tasks for the children and I very much enjoy doing so.

Hobbies: Traveling, Cooking, going to Cultural events

Examples: Concerts, museums etc

 

 

Leave us a comment